5 points that make us British.

5 points that make us British.

So this post is all about things that you associate with British people, I was walking my dog and it all just came to me.

  1. Telling your dog ‘bless you’ once it has sneezed- Now I know this may sound bizarre but British people are either overly polite or stupidly rude, there’s no in between, therefore will compliment, apologise and give thanks at any time. I was walking my dog and he sneezed because the grass tickled his nose, I then said bless you straight after. I then stopped and thought why the hell I just did that as my dog can’t understand words, only the way words are said. Dogs mean the world to me but I never thought that I would be doing this. Am I going crazy?
  2. Having my pinky up no matter what drink I have- Okay, I might be a little weird but every drink I have whether its a hot, cold, alcoholic etc.. I ALWAYS have my pinky up, its like a hand erection when I’m drinking something I love but I just can’t control it, someone help.
  3. Complaining about the weather- So in England we have just recently had a 3 week heatwave but all I did was complain, I absolutely detest the heat and love the rain, however when its cold and rainy, I wish it would warm up a bit. You just can’t win.
  4. Saying sorry even though you have done nothing wrong- I have a HUGE tendency to apologise over things at work. If I’m in someones way-sorry, if I accidentally brush past them-sorry, if someone holds the door for me-sorry. I feel like the word sorry is just my whole vocabulary and I struggle to say something else.
  5. Queuing- We love queuing, does it even need an explanation?

I hope you enjoyed these points, feel free to comment more points that we always do!

Caitlan.

Leave a comment